top of page

Intern Spotlight


Winnie Huang

Summer 2016 Intern

Burton

Class of 2019

What is the most valuable skill you have gained from Leadership?

The most valuable skill I gained from leadership was time management skills. I'm usually really lazy, and never get things done on time or be on time, but Leadership has taught me to stop and drop everything that is not important,(being on my phone, watching YouTube videos, eating etc.) and finish my tasks. It also taught me to be early and not late, such as setting reminders or just remembering.

Why do you think you were chosen for this spotlight?

I was really surprised when I had been chosen for spotlight. I think I was chosen for spotlight because I complete my tasks, do well , and I kept trying and learned from my mistakes.

Why did you join Leadership?

I joined leadership because a friend of mine said I should give it a try. She kept convincing me, giving me good reasons why I should join. When I kept thinking negative thoughts, such as I don't even know how to do this and that. She said it’s okay because we are gonna learn how to do all those things.

What are your favorite hobbies?

My favorite hobbies are playing with my cousin's pet dog, spending my free time hanging out with my friends or relatives. I also love editing pictures a lot on my free time, painting my nails and sometimes watching YouTube videos.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

One of my favorite memories was the Nike Women event's Saturday expo . I was assigning runners their bib numbers and someone came up to me and asked me in a really curious tone, "Excuse me ,but how old are you?" and I replied "14" . I forgot what she said after, but she probably thinking I was 10 and wondered why a 10 year old would be volunteering.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page