top of page

Volunteer Spotlight

Grace Yu

Volunteer

Balboa

Class of 2019

How has community service impacted your life?

Throughout volunteering for Heart in Motion, I’ve met a lot of new people from different schools.

When did you start volunteering with Heart In Motion?

I started volunteering with Heart in Motion in my freshman year. Heart in Motion was the first place I went to when I decided that I wanted to volunteer. My friends told me the events were very fun and enjoyable so I joined. While volunteering for a few events, it seemed amazing to me, so as of today, I continue to be part of Heart in Motion.

Why did you start volunteering with HIM?

I started volunteering with Heart in Motion because my friends said that the events are fun and also you get to meet other people from different schools.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

One of my favorite memories or events from Heart in Motion was the Eggstravanza because I volunteered to be in a costume. It was one of my favorite events since I got to entertain kids in a costume.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

My experience in Heart in Motion was very enjoyable since I get to help the community.

What are your favorite hobbies?

My favorite hobbies are badminton, swimming, watching K-Drama, and volunteering for Heart in Motion.

What's your favorite part about volunteering with HIM?

Every time I volunteer with heart in motion, it gives me time to not only help out for a good cause, but to also meet new people. It gave me chance to meet so many new people such as the fellow volunteering workers beside me and strangers while volunteering for the marathons.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page