top of page

Intern Spotlight


Mahnoor Wani

Fall Intern 2016

Wallenberg

Class of 2020

How has community service impacted your life?

Community service has a positive impact on my life. Through community service, I have made many new friends and gain some confidence. I have also enjoy helping other people because of community service.

When did you start volunteering with Heart In Motion?

I started volunteering during last summer.

Why did you start volunteering with HIM?

My friends told me how great and fun Heart in Motion was and told me to join.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

AIDS Walk has been my favorite event so far. I had fun helping people at AIDS Walk.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

So far, it has been a great experience. Heart in Motion has helped me gain some amazing skills like time management.

What are your favorite hobbies?

I like volunteering and playing tennis.

What's your favorite part about volunteering with HIM?

My favorite part of Heart in Motion is volunteering with my friends who go to different schools and meeting amazing people at every event.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page