top of page

Intern Spotlight


Amber Chung

Intern

Lowell

Class of 2020

How has community service impacted your life?

Community service has given a very positive effect on my life. It has made me more aware of all the things going on in my community and has also allowed me to help others. I have also made a few friends throughout volunteering.

When did you start volunteering with Heart In Motion?

I started volunteering with Heart in Motion in the summer of 2016.

Why did you start volunteering with HIM?

I started volunteering with Heart in Motion because my cousin told that I should and that it would be lots of fun, and she was right.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

My favorite memory from Heart in Motion would be from my first event at the SF Marathon because I got to experience what it was like to volunteer with Heart in Motion.

Which events did you enjoy the most? Why?

The event I enjoyed most was the Hot Chocolate Run event because I LOVE chocolate and to be able to pass out prizes to the runners and getting a bunch of chocolate after just made me so happy.

Have you volunteered with other community service organizations? How are they different from HIM?

I have not volunteered with other community service organizations.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

I have had great experience working with Heart in Motion so far. The community here is very kind and fun.

What are your favorite hobbies?

I really enjoy watching movies, going on long walks, playing the piano, and volunteering, of course.

What's your favorite part about volunteering with HIM?

My favorite part about Heart in Motion is the community here because I really love how everyone is always happy and enthusiastic when volunteering.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page