top of page

Officer Spotlight


Emily Dang

Membership Coordinator

Galileo High School

Class of 2018

List the three things you would bring with you onto a deserted island and why.

The first thing I would bring is a sunscreen to protect me from harmful UV rays and also so I would never get a bad sunburn again. I would also bring a companion with me like my sister or a friend so I won't be lonely. Lastly I would bring a hammock because I could relax in the island and gently swing in the breeze. Since most deserted islands are filled with trees, and a hammock would provide a comfortable place .

What’s the one thing that people always misunderstand about you?

People always misunderstand that I am shy but I'm not shy if I Know you for long. If we just met then at first I would be shy and nervous to talk since I don't know what to say or talk about. But if I known you for a while then you would know I talk about everything and am not actually that shy.

What is your favorite part of volunteering?

My favorite part of volunteering is hanging out with my friends and getting to interact with many people. I am usually very busy during school time with many homework so I don't get to go with my friends to hangout after school. Another thing I like is meeting so many new people that are also volunteering. I am a morning person so I also enjoy waking up early for marathon events.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Working with HIM has been a great experience working because I met so many peers and is able to hold a leadership position. I have learn a lot like many new skills like time management.

What kind of music do you listen to? Any favorite artists?

I only listen to pop music that have the latest music and songs.I always listen to 101.3 when I'm in the car on the car radio. I don't have a favorite artist because I don't listen to music often unless I'm super bored and have nothing to do .

What kind of food do you like to eat? Why?

I like to eat sushi and Vietnamese food because they taste good for me. My parents sometimes make Vietnamese food at home so I enjoy eating it and trying new food. I like sushi because I like how you can create different type of rolls that you feel like eating. I also like eating fruits like watermelon, orange, honeydew melon because they are sweet and perfect for the hot weather.

If you could live in only one city for the rest of your life, where would you live? Why?

I would live in LA because Los Angeles is famous for many things. The weather would be warmer. Another reason is because I can visit my other family there because they live there. I haven't seen them since I was 3 years old so it would be nice to visit them. I could also go to Disney Land finally because I never went before.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page