top of page

Officer Spotlight


Michelle Liang

Executive Council

UC Irvine

Class of 2021

If time travel was possible, what year would you travel to?

I would travel to the year 4000 to see how different our world will be. And to check if we've been taken over by robots. With 2000 years, you can only imagine what the future will look like.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

My favorite event was the Spartan race we did a couple years back. I remember it was something like a 16 hour shift day but I had the most fun at that event. At one point, I was passing out sports bars to the athletes at the top of the stairs with a friend and soon there was just so many people in line around our area that we ended up throwing the bars into the crowd. The athletes kept egging us on to toss more. It became almost like a competition between them. They were really really really excited about those bars. And at the end of the shift, there was still one more runner that was about to finish, so all the volunteers joined the last participant and we ran through the last obstacle together.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

I have a tendency to overthink, especially about what already happened - what I could have done differently, what I should or shouldn't have done. All that puts extra stress on me so the most valuable lesson I learned in my life is that you cannot change the past, but you can affect the future.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show character is Felicity Smoak from Arrow. I think her role as the badass crime-fighting tech genius inspired me to pursue computer science as my major. Felicity's vivacity, confidence and sincerity is what I love about her character and better yet she brings humor into the otherwise grim show.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

Pizza all the way. You can never go wrong with pizza, and besides there's a bunch of different toppings so you'll never get tired of it. And eating the crust with garlic sauce is seriously the most amazing thing ever.

What is one of your favorite childhood memories?

Every summer as a child, I would go to orchards with my family to pick peaches and cherries. I loved climbing the trees and eating the organic fruits we picked. I remember chasing squirrels and playing hide and seek with my sister and cousins. It was my family's annual bonding activity.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page