top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Emma Greene

Volunteer

Lowell High School

Class of 2020

Tell us about your first or most memorable experience with Heart in Motion.

“Well, I’ve done a lot of Heart in Motion events because they’re really fun to volunteer at. I do it with my friends, so it makes volunteering a lot of fun. I remember last Hot Chocolate Run serving hot chocolate and making little chants with my friends to help motivate the runners, which was really cool.”

Why do you volunteer?

“Well because it is really important to me to try and help other people because otherwise I just feel like I’m not fulfilling my real purpose.”

How long have you been with Heart in Motion?

“The beginning of freshman year.”

What hobbies do you enjoy doing during your free time?

“I do drama, so that’s my favorite thing.”

Do you have any hidden talents?

“I have control over my face, so I can do eyebrow things and wiggle my ears.”

What’s your favorite food?

“I really like chocolate.”

What’s a cool fact about you?

“I was in People magazine in the back of the picture of Jake Gyllenhaal for the Women’s March.”

What’s your pet peeve?

“Selfish people.”

Who’s your role model?

“My mom. She was always someone I’ve looked up to, someone I admire to be. She has just always just treated anyone with absolute kindness and tries to understand so much and I just want to be just like that.”


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page