top of page

Officer Spotlight


Natalie Siu

Outreach Coordinator

Westmoor High School

Class of 2019

What superpower do you wish you had?

I wish I had the power to rid the world of pollution.

What motivates you the most?

"Pain is temporary. Grades are forever."

How important do you think it is to 'Build Character'?

I believe it is really important. Building one's character induces good morals to be built as well. It also helps to prepare you for taking on the responsibility of 'being in the real world.'

What qualities do you admire in other people?

I admire many qualities in my friends and family such as responsibility, tolerance, selflessness, patience, and etc.

How do you want to be remembered?

I want to be remembered for being kindhearted and helpful to others.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in life?

"There are 3 solutions to every problem: Accept it, change it, or leave it. If you can't accept it, change it. If you can't change it, leave it" -Unknown. Additionally, I have learned that approaching people with kindness is best, because you don't know what they've been through. It doesn't hurt to be nice to others, but also remember to not let others take advantage of you because of that.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show as of now is Scorpion because it always teaches me something new and my favorite character would have to be Paige.

If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

Maybe guacamole because avocados are healthy and also because it's my favorite snack.

What is it like to be part of the HIM Leadership Crew?

To be honest it's stressful and time-consuming once in a while, but I believe going through that will help me to become a better person because being in Leadership has taught me that responsibility, reliability, and the ability to take initiative are important qualities to have in any officer position.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

Being in HIM has affected my life a lot. I've grown and improved a lot from being in this organization and I will definitely remember what being in it has taught me.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page