top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Isaac Lee

Volunteer

Presidio Middle School

Class of 2019

If time travel was possible, what year would you travel to?

I would travel to the 1990’s so that I could experience life without our modern technology. Just to see what it feels like, it’d also be interesting to eat and experience the 90’s kids era.

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be?

I would have the power to ban homework so that I don’t have to waste my precious time staring at a page when I could be hanging out with friends and learning new things.

What’s one thing that you wish you could tell your younger self?

I would tell myself at a younger age to stop procrastinating and start doing things that are more important. My grades weren't that good before but once I started to ake things seriously, I started to bump my grades up and get more things done.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

If I could eat one food for the rest of my life would eat pancakes. It's one of my go to foods and there are so many varieties. It's one reason why I love to go to the house of pancakes so often.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

The most valuable lesson I've learned in my life is every decision you make leads to some concequences. Ive made many decisions without thinking and I've regretted a lot of it. It also ties in with my procrastination problem and why my grades aren't as good as I want it to be.

What is guaranteed to make you laugh every time?

Memes and puns on social media. I constantly look at them when I'm bored or waiting for someone. Not gonna lie that's how most of my friendships started.

If you could ask God one question, what would it be?

I would ask God why is the world so small? I mean the universe is so big but our planet is so small. Compared to Jupiter were really tiny. Through a couple thousand years in history, humans have discovered a lot. It sort of makes me wonder if a bigger world will lead to more discoveries.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

My favorite event was the Giants race, I haven't been to many events so this might not be the most interesting, but my favorite memory was when passing out water at a water station. Most runners drop the cups when they try to get them. There was once when a runner came up to me and dropped the cup, but he still said thank you so I felt really bad because he needed water and didn't get it, but a couple seconds later he thankfully got another cup.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Pretty great, it's fun! The events I did we did a lot to help people prepare and finish the race. It's really worth it waking up at 6 am and volunteering with you're friends and even making new friends. It's a whole other experience compared to other volunteering places.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

Heart in Motion hasn't infected my life a lot yet but I plan on signing up to as many events as possible. Because of my sister, I was influenced to join Heart in Motion. She made it sound fun so I decided to try it out and my expectations were pretty low but it exceeded them by a lot! I hope I'll be doing this for a long time.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page