top of page

Intern Spotlight


Victoria Blandon

Fall 2018 Intern

El Camino HS

Class of 2020

If you could live in only one city for the rest of your life, where would you live? Why?

I don’t know right now what city I would want to live in for the rest of my life. I want to travel first before I decide where I want to permanently reside.

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My family inspires me in that they continuously support me and have been kind and nurturing also my friend who go to el Camino with me. People like Gianna Giudici who always makes me smile and laugh and is always helping me. People like Kailey Solorzano who motivates me to strive in school with my AP Lang class and my math class and who helps me to become more intelligent. People like Justine Camunias who puts a smile on my face and makes me laugh. People like Kurt Von Giese who helps me in our AP US history class.

List the three things you would bring with you onto a deserted island and why.

On a deserted island I would bring a knife to cut things. I would also bring a water filter cuz water is life and sustains us. Finally I would also bring a boat so I can escape from the island.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

People always assume that I am Middle Eastern or from India. I am actually Latina. Both from El Salvador and Nicaragua. I love my culture and wouldn’t want to change it.

What are some big challenges you had to overcome? How did you overcome these challenges?

I had to overcome balancing HIM work with my school work coming in piles everyday. It’s stressful as a junior but I have been able to get on top of both of these areas of work.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

I can not live without my camera. My camera helps me to catalog everyday occurrence and special memories. These are things I do not want to forget and with the use of my camera, I could make sure that there will always be a record of that event.

What is your favorite movie of all time?

My favorite movie is Train to Busan. It is a Korean thriller movie about zombies and a dad’s quest to get him and his daughter to safety.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think it is a great experience that bonds people together.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

It has made volunteering more fun and has made me go out into SF more often. I have also become more proficient in using certain websites and tools.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page