top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Kim Luong

Volunteer

Lowell Class of 2021

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be?

World hunger

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

Potatoes because they can be cooked in a variety of ways.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

Friends are the most relevant things you would ever find in life.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Free hot chocolate & jacket

Which event did you most look forward to?

Scaregrove

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Most of the events require you to be there in the morning and waking up early has always been a hassle for me but by the time my shift is over I never regret showing up. The events are fun and I am able to be engaged easily. Volunteering there is simple because it requires almost no special skills so anybody is able to participate. I found a special place in HIM and it’s comforting to know that many other people also agree on my enjoyment of volunteering at HIM.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has given me countless opportunities to bond with other members, friends, and staff. Not only has it enhanced my communication skills but it had also provided a feeling of satisfaction and productiveness after I have completed a shift. It’s given me a small taste of the working world by putting responsibility onto me. Even thought the tasks there aren’t too difficult, I feel like I acquired a lot of life skills.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page