top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Amanda Sayaseng

Volunteer

El Camino Class of 2020

What is your favorite part of volunteering?

My favorite part about volunteering is being able to give back to the community while also having a great time with friends. Volunteering allows me to meet and connect with new people. It’s a good feeling to be able to impact the community in a positive way. Volunteering alongside others that are also passionate about service gives me opportunities to make new friends.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

The most valuable lesson I’ve learned in life is to stay true to yourself. It’s not worth changing who you are to get someone else to like you. If you’re being yourself, you’ll attract people who like you for being you. It’s a lot harder to be fake and maintain an “image” of yourself than it is to just be real with yourself.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life it would be pizza. There’s so many different types of pizza. It’s one of my favorite foods and I could never get bored of it. Plus, dessert pizza’s a thing, so it’s like the best of both worlds.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page