top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Dawson Vy

Volunteer

Pine Valley Middle School

Class of 2019

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do? If I became invisible for 10 minutes right now, I would try to scare people and see their reactions. Another thing I would do is go to a Walmart near by and take a bunch of Funyuns . Funyuns are probably my favorite type of chip. I would choose to do those things because it's funny seeing peoples reaction when they're scared and I love chips a lot.

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be? Why? If I had the power to change one thing in the world, it would be making people rich to the point where they don't need a job. I would want to do this because then people won't have to starve or fret about not being able to pay for bills or pay for college. Plus we would be able to travel around the world anywhere we wanted.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why? If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life, it would be ramen (cup of noodles). I would eat ramen for the rest of my life because I love the type of noodle they have in it and it has everything you need. It has broth, meat and vegetables. Plus, I just love how quick you can make the whole meal.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life? The most valuable lesson in life that I've learned is don't take things for granted. I think that is the most valuable lesson because it showed me that one moment you can be having the best time of your life playing video games or on a nice field of grass, and then the next moment you are homeless or poor.

If all jobs had the same pay and hours, what job would you like to have? If all jobs had the same pay and hours, I would want to be a doctor. I have always wanted to be a doctor so I would stick with this choice. I would want to be a doctor because I love to clean peoples teeth and I would like to work in the medical field. It brings me satisfaction when my teeth are white so I would like other peoples teeth to be white too.

How has your experience been working with HIM? So far my experience working with HIM has been fun. I love to volunteer because when I used to run races I always wondered what it was like to be one of those volunteers. Also, it gives me a good workout because I have to carry heavy things. Plus, it prepares me for high school since I have to wake up early to get to the events.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page