top of page

Officer Spotlight


Gianna Giudici

Internship Senior Coord

El Camino

Class of 2020

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I would go to a friend’s house to scare them. I would make some noise and make them feel pain. (Yes I’m that cruel muhaha). I would also go to a movie and sneak in, get some popcorn and then the workers will wonder “how a floating popcorn is floating”...

What motivates you the most?

Honestly what motivates me the most is all the wonderful people surrounding me in my life. To the point of family following down to friends and achievements. My friends help me overpower anything and I would be lost without them (special shout-out, u know who u are). Everything in life would be completely complicated if the things that motivates me aren’t here.

How important do you think it is to 'Build Character'?

I think building character is really important like to the point where u should tell yourself “hey I love you”. everyone should try and build character.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

currently I am a senior internship coordinator. my responsibilities are to watch your assign junior coords to see if they are doing lessons correctly and just to monitor them. Since they are doing the majority of the lessons we have to fill out the attendance. We also have assigned interns to look after and see if they need help, if they are confused with anything and most importantly if they have questions they want answers to.

How do you want to be remembered?

I would want to be remembered as that girl who wants to celebrate life. Everyone says that let’s be honest here but it’s more to what other people say. I feel like I achieved so much from my little experiences and there is plenty more achievements waiting for me. The other day I got ask “what do you want to do after high school” and honestly I have an idea but yeah I don’t know what to do with it. I have a long life a head of me. Why not just live it. So yes I want to be remembered as a girl with great wit, good determination and just celebrate life.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

I mean life is short and I’m only turning 17 so technically I don’t really have a “most” valuable lesson so I’ll just say never ask yourself “does your phone sink or swim” because trust me it sank. I learned that the hard way. (That was the only lesson I had).

What is your favorite TV show and character?

any tv show? I would have to choose vampire diaries like it’s not only a tv show it’s my favorite. Last summer I would watch it on repeat like every single day and that show made me not eat for 3 days. It was suspenseful and yet very very interesting. My favorite character has to be Damon in that tv show. I don’t know why it just calls out to me you know. He was such a bad influence in the beginning but later on throughout the series he had change and I really liked how he changed cause it really showed how in love he was to the main girl in the show. (I’m a sucker for romance lol I know)

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

hmm one food... well it would be salad. Just think of it. It could be any kind of salad. Fruit salad, chip salad, salad salad, ANY KIND. I know it sounds weird but salad is just one word but it you just think about it, you can have any KIND of salad you want.

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

Being apart of the him leadership crew is like being accepted into something you really want to be accepted to. It gave me a chance to understand what it is like being a leader. I actually do feel like a leader and could help fellow people find out their true selfs too.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

Him affected my life so far because I feel like I gain so leadership skills like I’ve been saying this and I think it’s true. I’ve been shy wether or not I should speak up for like my whole life and this program gave me a chance to speak up because I think I’m not afraid anymore. It also gave me a chance to be apart of something so thrilling into the life of volunteering.

If you volunteered at the Hot Chocolate Run, what was your motivation to wake up so early?

CHOCOLATE and coffee lots and lots of coffee. If it’s a bit chocolate run I expect there to be chocolate and guess what there was.

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

Just do it. It’s a great experience being a part of something huge. Don’t be scared of asking questions and don’t worry that the program will be a lot of tough work. Trust me it’s not and you could quit anytime. Mostly just try and be apart of it. You could gain a lot of skills you probably didn’t know you had. You could also make some new friends and new people from a variety of schools


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page