top of page

Intern Spotlight


Elizabeth Teo

Winter 2020 Intern

Mission San Jose High School

Class of 2021

What website do you visit most often?

I am mostly on Netflix watching the office

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My mother ​

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

Wherever it's most peaceful

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

I look mean and I am scary

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

I would go eat with my friends and family

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

Seeing my dogs smily face

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

I would say live your best life. Try your hardest not to be mean, but if the situation says you should be by all means be mean.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run? Talking to all the people attending the events. Also talking to my HIM friends and just having fun with them. Overall it is a really fulfilling experience and I genuinely enjoy it even though there are early mornings.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think it's a great program. It introduces leadership and everyone is super friendly.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has been a positive impact on my life. Even though its hard with school and other classes, going to events is really fun.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

Be the best person you can. Don't be mean for no reason.

What do you want to be remembered for?

Helping someones life ​​​​​


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page