top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Peilin Shen

Lowell

Class of 2023

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

Secretly eat my brother's favourite snacks, do pranks on my family, and sleep...

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be? Why?

Unequal society, because the society is very biased and many great and hardworking people are not getting what they deserve.

What would be your ideal way to spend the weekend?

Bengewatch my favortie shows with my favorite people while eating all kinds of snacks.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

Idk, maybe rice or bread since they can actually make you full.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

One of the most valuable lessons I've learned is to take things for granted, because you won't realize how valuable things are until you lose them.

If all jobs had the same pay and hours, what job would you like to have?

Chef so I can make delicious food at home.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Responsibility and my parents...

Which event did you most look forward to? Did it live up to expectations?

Hot chocolate! Yeah it was very fun but I wish we had chairs.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Good. I really liked all the events and it was fun

How has HIM affected your life so far?

It had made me get more used to waking up early and I gained a lot of skills volunteering like how to communicate with people and organize things etc.​​​​​​​​


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page