top of page

Officer Spotlight


Ellie Lim

Internship Junior Coordinator and Executive Assistant

Lowell High School

Class of 2023

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

If I became invisible for 10 minutes, I would walk around and scare others.

What motivates you the most?

I would say that my family motivates me the most because they always encourage me to try my very best and strive for improvement.

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

I think it is extremely important to 'Build Character' because having a growth mindset is crucial. Having a growth mindset can also positively impact those around you.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

I am currently an Internship Junior Coord and an Executive Assistant. As an Internship Junior Coord, I teach interns about the different departments in HIM. As an Executive Assistant, I assist with tasks from all the departments when help is needed.

How do you want to be remembered?

I want to be remembered as someone who leaves a positive trace in the community.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

One of the most valuable lesson I learned is that you can never lose without trying. This inspires me try new things since it is not possible to lose anything without giving an attempt, but instead, I can benefit from those experiences.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

I don't really watch TV, so I don't have a favorite TV show or character.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would eat sushi for the rest of my life because there are many different types of sushi, and you can never get bored!

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

Being part of HIM Leadership Crew is very enjoyable because throughout my experience, I have met and worked with many different people.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has made a positive impact in my life. HIM has taught me many useful skills and life lessons that are needed in the future. It gave me many opportunities and responsibilities in which I can benefit and learn from. Through HIM, I have also stepped out of my comfort zone and began interacting and working with those who I have never met before. It also motivated me to volunteer for events, not just because of service points, but to actually create a positive influence in the outside community.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Knowing that I am volunteering to make a positive impact in the community, it motivates me to wake up early to volunteer for a charity run, even if it means waking up at 4 in the morning. Being able to see my friends who do not attend the same school as I do and volunteering together also motivates me.

What advice can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

For those who are thinking of joining the Leadership Program, you should really join because the Leadership Program provides many opportunities and teaches many valuable skills. Even though some or a lot of commitment is needed, it will be worth it!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page