top of page

Intern Spotlight


Danabel Fernando

Summer '19 intern

Lowell

Class of 2022

What website do you visit most often?

Instagram and Forever 21

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My mom because everything I do is for her and I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for her.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

I would spend all my time in the Philippines if I could because most of my family lives out there and I haven't seen them in a very long time.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

One thing people misunderstand about me is that I'm unfriendly, but in reality I'm outgoing.

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

I would eat all the ice cream I can with my mom because are favorite kind of food are desserts.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

My phone because social media is my entertainment.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

To chew with their mouths closed when eating because it's a pet peeve of mine.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Knowing that I'm helping others and I always say to myself that it would all be worth it in the end.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

Even though I've only been a part of HIM for a bout a month, I can say that it has greatly impacted me. I didn't really do much volunteering in the past, however now I can eagerly wake up early and go to Charity runs without complaining to myself.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think that HIM Internship Program is a good opportunity for people to learn more about the program itself and persuade people to make a change in the community.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

I only have one rule I can think of and it's that there are always limitations no matter what.

What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered as someone who always make people laugh even when they're feeling down and having a bad day.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page