top of page

Intern Spotlight


Fiona Ma

Fall '19 Intern

Roosevelt

Class of 2020

What website do you visit most often?

A website I always visit is youtube.com

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

Someone that really inspires me to become the person I am today is my dad because even though he has been through many ups and downs throughout his life he still manages to be a positive and hardworking person.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

If I could spend all my time at one place it would be Iceland because in Iceland you can see many auroras.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

One thing that people mis-understand me as is probably me being quiet or shy because all my friends know that i never stop talking

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

If i knew i would die in one hour i would write as much letters as i could to everyone i know. Lastly i would spend 10 minutes re-thinking about my whole life.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

One thing I can’t live without is chocolate. I love love love love chocolate.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

One rule that i would make is that stay respectful to everyone at all times! No matter of race, gender, age, etc.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Sunrises really motivates me to wake up early for charity runs or any volunteer event! Also getting to know that im giving to the society excites me!

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM affected my life quite a lot. Would out HIM i wouldn’t have gotten to meet so much new friends and give so much to the society. Also HIM makes me feel very accomplished and helpful!

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think the HIM Internship program is an awesome experience and opportunity to have an early experience to working.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

I think the “rules” to life is to know your place and really just learn how to act/behave appropriately.

What do you want to be remembered for?

One thing I would want to be remembered for is my smile! I try my best to be a positive person and bring positive energy to the people around me!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page