top of page

Intern Spotlight


Saw Nwe

Spring '20 Intern

Lowell High School

Class of 2023

What website do you visit most often?

I often visit Instagram because that's the only social media platform most of my friends use so it's easy to get in touch with them using the app. I can also see posts or stories of my friends so it is a great way to see how we are all doing at times. I can also use it for study purposes like doing school work together with my classmates. I can also see the lives of people worldwide such as well known people or celebrities that I am fond of. For me, Instagram is the most efficient way to get in touch with people from faraway or nearby.

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My mom always tells me to work hard and it helps me become the person I am today. Although I make mistakes sometimes, my mom points out my mistakes so that I can become a better person. I also learned how to help others in need and be there for them when necessary.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

On normal occasions, I would stay home and enjoy a relaxing day. I could do some leisure activities like reading, playing soccer, exercising, watching movies and enjoying snacks. I could also have some quiet study time at home, too. I would invite some of my friends over and spend some quality time with them.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

I am quite straightforward so sometimes I might have offended some people even though it isn't what I intend to do so. I am also quite an introvert because I find it difficult to socialize with other people. So if I meet some new people, they could misunderstand me as being impolite for not talking with them.

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

I would meet my all my friends, family members and relatives for one last time and spend the rest of the day happily, hopefully with no regrets. I would enjoy all the pleasantness in life, do things I want and enjoy my favorite food. I would stay calm and keep feelings of anger and sadness away from me.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

I cannot live without my phone because it is the only thing that helps me comfort myself at crucial times. It also brings me closer to people either I know or don't know. It is also my entertainment that keeps me joyful when I am suffering from stressful times. I can also store many things in my phone which I can look back to it in the future as memories.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

Everyone should help each other out to the best of one's abilities regardless of what's happening. For example, if someone is at a disadvantage like being bullied or is suffering from something, one should not just stand and watch but instead one should try to help out. I believe the help you give to others will be rewarded back to you so it is a mutualistic benefit which means that both sides can gain something pleasant from the help you give to others.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

The impact I can make at the event by being there and helping out alongside other members. The happiness and the assistance I can bring to people motivates me to be there early for a charity run.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has made me more responsible because I am now more aware of my tasks that needed to be finished. HIM has also changed my social life a little since I now know a lot more people that I can get in touch with without feeling uncomfortable. Everyone at HIM is welcoming and helpful so I feel like I quite belong to HIM. Therefore, I too can be a helping hand to future interns or other people in need.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think HIM Internship Program is a great way to get other youths be involved in the community such as providing service to the community. It is also a great way to learn the behind the scenes of nonprofit organizations and the purpose of it. I believe it is helpful for your future since you will likely be working at a place where things will be quite similar to how the internship program works. Even if it does not seem suitable to you, I believe you will learn something from the program that you can take with you to the future. So, I believe it is worth participating in the internship program.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

Don't show prejudice to others and treat everyone with respect. Share what you have. Help others in need. You should stay contented with what you have because there are some people out there who are not as lucky as you are. Take revenge when necessary. You can stop time whenever you want. Try hard to achieve what you want. Never give up even if you seem like you are on the edge of a cliff or if you are at the lowest moment in your life. Be kind and caring. Look out for the health of yourself and others. Stay safe!

What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered for all the great and pleasant things I have done in my life. This can include my achievements in life or contributions I made to the community. I want to be remembered for something I did that many people are grateful for (I don't know what that is going to be yet.).


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page