top of page

Officer Spotlight


Tiffany Louie

Events Program Manager & Executive Assistant

Lowell High School

Class of 2022

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I really dont know sorry :(

What motivates you the most?

Thinking that what i do will be able to help somebody else motivates me the most. Helping people brings me great joy, even if its simple things like answering a question or doing them a small favor. Although sometimes i should hold back on trying to help people because i end up

interrupting the person on accident.

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

I think that it is important to build character because life is full of interactions with other people, so your character can effect how well you do and how far you get in life.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

My current position is Events PM and Executive Assistant and my responsibilities so far has been to try to improve communication within the department and work on training guides.

How do you want to be remembered?

I want be remembered as a nice person.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

The most valuable lesson i learned in my life is to be nice to people and always do not be afraid to ask help when needed.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show is this Chinese show where 6 movie stars play different roles and they need to find who is the murderer. It does not really have characters, so i do not have a favorite character.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would choose porridge because i like rice and porridge can have many different toppings.

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

Although i have only been in leadership for 3 months, I have really enjoyed being a part of leadership.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has given me the chance to work with many new people and learn many new skills. I learned how to work with others on training guides, how to train other people, how to use social media and many other skills. This program has allowed me to work on my presentation skills through training other people, so now i am more comfortable talking to larger groups of people. I also worked on my team work as i had to work on many different tasks with the other EAs during my turn. In general, HIM has made my life interesting and introduced me to many new skills and people. :)

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

I really enjoy volunteering, so i guess thats what motivates me?

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

Please pay attention in class and appreciate the people training you. Also try to communicate with fellow interns and officers as meeting people is one of the best things about the program.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page