top of page

Volunteer Spotlight

Olivia Zhang

Volunteer

Lowell High School

Class of 2023

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I would go to sleep in my sister’s room so there would be a vague humanoid figure in her blanket when she returns.

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be? Why?

I would find a cure or vaccine for COVID-19 so people stop getting sick.

What would be your ideal way to spend the weekend?

Staying at home, ordering food, and watching TV.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

It would be cookies because they are so versatile that you could make a cookie taste like a pizza or like a birthday cake.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

I don’t think I have lived long enough to experience a lesson that I can call the most valuable.

If all jobs had the same pay and hours, what job would you like to have?

I would like to travel around the world tasting food from different countries and writing reviews or blogging about it.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

The volunteer hours that I obtain.

Which event did you most look forward to? Did it live up to expectations?

I most looked forward to the Hot Chocolate Run. It was a lot colder than I expected it to be but it was very entertaining assembling the food for runners and handing them out.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

It has been fun so far, minus having to wake up so early in cold, it’s been nice meeting new people and talking with them.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM enhanced my communication skills in a way that was entertaining and fun. I think that my people skills have improved somewhat from the beginning of the school year.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page