top of page

Officer Spotlight


Beatrice Le

Officer

SSF

Class of 2019

How has community service impacted your life?

Community service impacted my life in so many ways. Volunteering allows me to interact with different types of people and gave me the confidence to be able to communicate with others. I also met a lot of amazing people who I became close to. I've always wanted to volunteer because helping my community makes me feel like I am making a difference. I won't be stopping anytime soon :)

When did you start volunteering with Heart In Motion?

I started volunteering in the beginning of 2016. I was a freshman at the time and I was uncertain about where I should start volunteering. My first event was the SF Food Bank where we were packaging oranges in boxes to those who need it. From there, I began to sign up for more events through Heart in Motion.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

One of my favorite events from HIM was the Hot Chocolate Run, specifically the Saturday expo shift. I was in the Chocolate tent shift where we dipped nilla wafers into chocolate for all the participants. Towards the middle of the shift it got pretty chaotic. Everyone tried to quickly make as much as they could, not caring that they were staining their clothes with melted chocolate. But the end result was very satisfying when we saw all the happy faces as people ate the chocolate covered cookies.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Being an officer here is challenging but it's helped me grow as a person. Working with HIM gave me confidence in my working abilities. Everyone whom I have worked with and/or met was very helpful and kind. As a part of HiM, it's amazing to see insight on how all these great people contribute their time and effort to make ensure that Heart in Motion runs smoothly.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page