top of page

Intern Spotlight


Kiki Zhou

Summer '20 Intern

Lowell High School

Class of 2021

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I would like to take a picture or record myself as proof that I became invisible for 10 minutes. In addition, it would be so cool to capture myself invisible flipping pages of my favorite book on camera.

What motivates you the most?

Dreams and family motivates me the most. Uncertainty of the future is filled in with dreams, goals, and relationships. They give me the courage and strength to take the next step. Who knows what will happen?

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

A character gives people a better experience with life. A better experience with life is really important to me. I think it’s very important to live out being accountable and positive. It highlights an individual from others.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

I am currently an intern at HIM. I am responsible for learning about the organization and preparing to contribute to this organization. I am responsible for my words and my actions in that position.

How do you want to be remembered?

I would like to be remembered as a family member of several generations. When I was doing a family tree for a project at school, I felt ashamed. Ashamed that I didn’t know about my ancestors and family members. Without them, what am I?

What is your favorite TV show and character?

I don’t have a favorite TV show and character. But to make this a bit more narrow, I love tragic characters and TV shows. They reflect potentially the worst and most dramatized plot for one’s life. Maybe that could happen to me. I believe that tragic characters let the audience learn from their choices.Their existence is meaningful.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I love soup noodles. I don’t think I can eat something dry for a life time. There are infinite combinations of sauce, toppings, and broth to last a life time. I have faith that I won’t get bored from noodles.

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

I am constantly learning a lot. HIM Leadership Crew emphasized on traits and skills that forms the bases for professional development. It is a very structured program. It would be the perfect environment to obtain leadership and social skills.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

I have had a more structured schedule everyday. I think being more organized is the greatest change I’ve noticed so far. I’ve never experienced deeper involvement with a volunteer organizations before. HIM provides me with an opportunity to do so. Which is amazing! Learning about how an organization functions and what it takes to do so is very new to me. Overall it has been a new beginning and experience.

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

Just join! Please be ready for improvement and positive change. Leadership program will provide individuals a space to improve time management, studying skills, listening skills, and social skills. Don’t hesitate to reach out to HIM members and ask questions. Be prepared to be part of a community that strives to make positive impacts.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page