top of page

Officer Spotlight

Richard Soong

School Program Manager

Lowell

Class of 2020

How has community service impacted your life?

I feel like I've changed a lot by doing community service. I've learned how to communicate with people better, I've become a happier person, and I've become more organized due to volunteering!

Why did you start volunteering with HIM?

I started volunteering with HIM because I wanted to make new friends and help others through their day.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

One of my favorite memories when volunteering with HIM was the Mermaid Run. It was my first active event. I made a lot of new friends that day, and got to meet some of my fellow interns. I also got to see my old friends and meet new people. On top of all that, I also got to volunteer and help others, which is heartwarming :))

How has your experience been working with HIM?

My experience with HIM has been great. The people I work with make my day better. Everybody is so nice, hard-working, and overall good people. Kinda rubs off.

What kind of music do you listen to? Any favorite artists?

I usually listen to pop, jazz, and hype up music. I don't have any favorite artists.

What kind of food do you like to eat? Why?

I love eating American food because I feel like each dish has its own unique flavor and because it fills me up.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page