top of page

Intern Spotlight


Sarah Tang

Fall '17 Intern

Lowell

Class of 2019

If time travel was possible, what year would you travel to?

I would travel to the year 2019 because I want to see how I figured everything out and how all my decisions these past four years ultimately impacted my future.

If you has the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be?

I want to get rid of procrastination because my life would be so much easier without it and I feel as if the human race as a whole would be a lot more efficient and therefore make a lot more progress.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

The SF Marathon SAT EXPO was my favorite memory because Off the Grid was giving away free samples outside. Me and my friend went to Off the Grid and had a nice time after the event was over.

What is your favorite part of volunteering?

My favorite part of volunteering is interacting with the participants because I like helping people and they make me feel like I’m doing my job well.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

My experience has been really easygoing with HIM because as an organization, HIM is really efficient and organized and everything is planned and runs smoothly.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

Not everything matters as much as it seems because at the end, a lot of it will not matter and will not come up again so it’s no use to stress over the little things.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show is 30 Rock and my favorite character is Kenneth the Page because he’s an angel, literally, and is the most pure hearted, innocent, and naive character I have ever come across and it’s extremely adorable. He loves everyone and will do anything for his friends. He is always kind and has a weird background and characteristics but that’s what makes him funny and even more lovable.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would eat Nigiri sushi for the rest of my life because it’s delicious and relatively healthy and nutritious.

What is one of your favorite childhood memories?

One of my favorite childhood memories is going to Disneyland with my family when I was 13 because I love all Disney characters and it is just a really happy and pure-hearted place.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has provided me with the skill of timeliness because that is something that they heavily emphasize on, and it has really made my life more efficient and stress free.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page