top of page

Officer Spotlight


Mabel Lee

Events Coordinator

Lowell

Class of 2019

What is your favorite part of volunteering?

My favorite part of volunteering is when the people start coming and we actually start helping out. There's usually a pretty long wait time in the beginning of most events where we prepare the things we will be handing out, which to be honest, I don't like too much. But I feel it all kind of pays off once people start coming and we start working. I like the feeling of able to help others and contributing to the community.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

I think it has generally been good. I learned a lot of things while being a part of HIM, especially things like responsibility, etc. I never really did anything related to volunteering prior to HIM so I think working with HIM has been a beneficial experience for me.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

I not sure if this counts as a lesson or not, but I heard some good advice from watching a video. It said to consider your opinions as possessions you carry around rather than a part of your personal identity. That way they are easily replaceable and you can more easily change your mind when you find a better opinion rather than blindly sticking to the one you think is a part of yourself.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life, it would definitely be sushi. It's my favorite food and there's a lot of variety. Since there's a lot of different things included, I think it would be easier to eat only that and not get sick of it.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page