top of page

Intern Spotlight


Michael Wong

Fall '18 Intern

El Camino High School

Class of 2021

If you could live in only one city for the rest of your life, where would you live? Why?

I would live in South San Francisco. I would live there because this is the city where I was born and raised. I also would like to stay close to home, so I can get delicious home cooked meals.

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My friends inspire me the most. They always push me to do my best, especially through friendly competitions, like seeing who does their homework correctly the fastest. These are the friends I have known for most of my life, and I would entrust them with my life.

List the three things you would bring with you onto a deserted island and why.

I would bring my phone and two chargers... Just kidding, I would actually bring a friend (so I have someone to interact with). I would also want to bring some form of food and water, like maybe a coconut or watermelon (because they have the actual fruit part and also they have juice/water). And the last thing I would bring is my phone (I’m serious this time).

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

Most people pretty much can guess the kind of person I am almost as soon as they meet me. I’m an extrovert who is a people person. I can easily make friends and I like to eat. A lot. So there’s not much misunderstanding that can happen.

What are some big challenges you had to overcome? How did you overcome these challenges?

One of the big challenges I have overcome in my life so far is having the mindset that I need everyone to like me for me to do good. I overcame this challenge with the help and support of my friends and family. They taught me that in reality, the only opinions of me that should matter are the ones from the people I care about.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

The one unnecessary thing that I cannot live without is my phone. Most of my life is on that phone, including my texts with my friends. Also, most. my daily entertainment comes from my phone. Whenever I forget my phone (which isn’t very often), I am usually pretty bored and sad.

What is your favorite movie of all time?

My favorite movie of all time is The Matrix.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I like the efficiency of the program. I also like the organization it contains. Everything is very neat and mostly everyone is on top of everything, so things usually go at a good pace.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

I was introduced to HIM through Kelly Fong, and I am grateful to her for doing so. Upon joining HIM, I am seeing improvements in my organization. Also I am seeing improvement in my time management and neatness.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page