top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Ariel Mach

Volunteer

Wallenberg High School

Class of 2020

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

Pretend im a ghost and freak my friends out

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be? Why?

World hunger because food is life

What would be your ideal way to spend the weekend?

Staying in / waking up late and having someone bring me boba.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

Bread because i love bread

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

Holding a grudge will hurt you more than the other person

If all jobs had the same pay and hours, what job would you like to have?

Nurse practitioner

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Being able to see my friends in the early morning

Which event did you most look forward to? Did it live up to expectations?

I looked most forward to the hot chocolate run. It did live up to my expectations because I was given a light jacket.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Working with HIM has been fun and repetitive but that makes the job easier.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

I am able to wake up early on the weekends if I want to.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page