top of page

Intern Spotlight


Skylar Dang

Summer '19 Intern

A.P. Giannini

Class of 2021

What website do you visit most often?

Netflix or Youtube

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My mom, she was an immigrant from Vietnam and her family was really poor. When she came to America and she didn’t know any english and was very poor. But she worked hard and manage to own a house and have a stable job. She inspires me to be as successful as her when i grow up.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

Either an all expense paid disney resort with all my friends and family. I want this because everyone deserves a break every so often and having it paid already is nice so you won’t have to worry about any thing. My friends would make this trip fun and my family will make it even more fun because we like to make tik toks.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

One thing people misunderstand about me is that i’m chinese but i’m mainly vietnamese and chinese.

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in an hour?

If I knew i was going to die in one hour I would write my will and I saw this somewhere but everyone that was close with me would play a kahoot about my life and whoever wins gets my will.

Besides necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

My phone and i’m afraid to say that.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

If i could make one rule that everyone would have to follow it’ll be that all the bad things in everyone will be gone so that no one has the feeling that they need to test others badly.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

That if without one person it’ll mess up the thing cause the more help the easier things will go!

How has HIM affected your life so far?

It has been pretty good.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

The HIM internship program is really clear and makes a lot of sense when you learn it.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

Some of the rules are no violence and no cheating

What do you want to be remembered for?

I wanna be remembered for having a great impact on someone life and the community.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page