top of page

Officer Spotlight


Elsa Chan

Events Senior Coordinator

Lowell

Class of 2021

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

If I was invisible for 10 minutes, I would prank or scare someone by moving their stuff around or knocking things over. I would also trespass places I'm not allowed to enter to see what is in there.

What motivates you the most?

What motivates me the most is knowing that I will be successful or rewarded at the end if I work hard towards something.

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

I think it is very important to build your character because staying in the same place does not get you to where you want to be or grow into the person you want to become. It is important to learn from mistakes and build off of experiences in order to achieve great things.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

My current HIM position is a senior events coordinator and I am assigned to a variety of tasks in the events department. I am also responsible for doing calls and attending certain events.

How do you want to be remembered?

I want to be remembered for my good deeds and not my mistakes. I want people to remember me as a good person and hopefully when I grow old and pass away, my children and my family will keep me in their hearts.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

The most valuable lesson I have learned in my life is to listen to others opinions and acknowledge their advice because they may be more knowledgeable and experienced than you are. For example, it is important to listen to people older than you, such as your parents, because they are older and therefore more experienced. What you think is the right decision might not always be correct, so you should consider other people's advice before taking action.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show is Teen Wolf, but my favorite character is Jughead from Riverdale.

If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would eat something that I would not get tired of like one of my favorite foods. I cannot choose because I have so many favorite foods, but it would be one of those favorites, such as pizza, pasta, sushi, burritos, and more.

What is like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

It is very different from any other leadership crew and it is a very big group of people that I get to work with. Volunteering with friends at events is fun so it is a great way to help the community. It's been a fun and beneficial experience so far and I hope to continue throughout high school.

How has HIM affected you life so far?

HIM has had a huge impact in my life because it taught me many things like responsibility and work ethic. I earn much of my volunteer hours from there I have also made many friends in the process. Many of my close friends now are actually people I met in the leadership crew, so I would say HIM is a big part of my life.

If you volunteered at the Hot Chocolate Run, what was your motivation to wake up so early?

Knowing that I will be keeping the crew waiting and set a bad reputation for HIM motivates me to wake up early for any event. I also know that I can make an impact on the community by helping out at these events.

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

I think the leadership program is definitely something that is worth trying out because it offers a lot of leadership experience that is beneficial to you. You will learn how to be responsible and work with other people, which are useful tools that can help you throughout your life. You can also make many new friends and volunteer with them at events, so I think it is a very fun and helpful experience that you should definitely try out.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page