top of page

Intern Spotlight


Kristina Cruz

Fall '19 Intern

El Camino

Class of 2023

What website do you visit most often?

Heart in motion or El Camino High School

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

My mom inspires me the most because she helps me with school and teaches me everything I know today.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

Where I would spend all my time if i could would be at home because it’s comforting for me.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

One thing people misunderstand about me is since i’m short i’m not strong but I actually really am strong

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

What I would do if I knew I was going to die in a hour I would spend the time with my family and friends

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

One thing i can’t live without is my friends. My friends are the people who are there for me other than my family. They are sort of another family to me.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

One rule I would make that everyone had to follow is to never use plastic again. I really care about this because I want to save the animals in the ocean. Plastic usually ends up in the ocean which kills animals like turtles.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

What motivates me to wake up to volunteer at a charity run is to see I helped someone when they didn’t ask me to do it. If I know I helped someone, it lets me realize i did something to make someone else happy.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

How HIM affected my life so far is it made me realize how little things i do in life can make a big impact on other people.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

What I think of the HIM internship program is it is very useful for your future and helps you become more skilled in different topics you didn’t realize you could have done. And it also helps people in a good way. This brings kids to know they like volunteering and wants to help out even more than they did before.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

Be kind to everyone and help animals and people in need.

What do you want to be remembered for?

What i want to be remembered for is I made a change in the community and helped people in need.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page