top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Tiffany Cai

Volunteer

UC Berkeley

Class of 2023

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I would rob a bank.

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be? Why?

I would change the equality gap between men, women, and LGBTQ+ because I think that the disparity between these genders and how they are treated is unfair. The pay gaps, toxic stereotypes, and brutal treatment/laws make it extremely hard for minorities to live a normal life.

What would be your ideal way to spend the weekend?

My ideal way to spend the weekend would be to sleep till 2 pm and then watch anime for the rest of the day.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would eat chicken cats curry rice because it is the superior food. The saltiness and the crunchiness of the chicken and curry melt into your mouth and create a harmony that is irresistible.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

Be confident in who you are either in the way you look or how you act.

If all jobs had the same pay and hours, what job would you like to have?I would like to be a cashier.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

I love the moments when you know that what you're doing is making an impact. Lots of volunteers are needed to make an event happen and I'm happy being a part of the group.

Which event did you most look forward to? Did it live up to expectations?I looked forward to the Food Bank events the most just because packing food is such a fun way to spend your entire day. The amount of food that you pack is shown at the very end when you see all the boxes and feel a sense of accomplishment.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

Working with HIM has given me more opportunities to meet other volunteers and talk to people I haven't before. HIM has also given me a much wider experience pool.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has given me more productive days. Before, I would just be lazing around at home and watching television, but now I am going out and actually making a change.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page