top of page

Intern Spotlight


Ryan Chick

Winter 2020 Intern

Lowell High School

Class of 2023

What website do you visit most often?

Google Classroom and Google docs are websites that I visit most often.

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

The person who inspires me to be the person I am today would be Beethoven because I play piano and the fact that he was able to create songs while deaf is very inspiring.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

If I could spend all my time anywhere, it would Lake Tahoe because I only get to ski once a year. By living on a mountain covered with snow, I can ski anytime I want.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

One thing that people misunderstand me is they think I like socializing but I’m actually an introvert.

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

If I knew that I was going to die in one hour, I would probably watch YouTube at home or try to bike as far as I can. I would also thank everyone I know.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

One thing that I cannot live one day without is my family and my friends. Sometimes when I’m bored, playing games with friends is really fun and it helps me relieve stress.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

One rule that I want everyone to follow is that if you insult someone or don’t throw away your trash, you get fined.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

What motivates me to volunteer for a Charity Run is helping out the community. I like seeing the smiles on people’s faces when they pass by me and thanking me for helping them out.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has taught me new skills and values in life. It has also helped me meet new people and motivate me to help out the community.

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think that the HIM internship is a really cool experience. Throughout the program, I learned new skills and I met new people from different schools.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

One rule is to be kind to everyone. Another rule would be to never waste anything. Lastly, another rule would be to try to make everyday the best day in your life.

What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered for helping everyone out and playing piano.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page