top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Tay

Volunteer

If time travel was possible, what year would you travel to?

I would travel to 3050 to see the future! I would want to see if there are flying cars. I would want to see if there is still violence. I would want to see if the city layouts have changed.

If you have the power to change one thing in the world, what would it be?

If I had the power to change one thing in the world, I would want to eliminate violence. Violence does not help anyone or anything. It is creating more problems in the world. Without violence, the world would be peaceful and joyful.

What’s one thing that you wish you could tell your younger self?

I would tell my younger self to enjoy time with your family. You do not get much time to spend with them. You can create good memories with them. Time goes by fast.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would choose Mint Chip ice cream. That's my favorite flavor! I would never get tired of eating it. I would enjoy it in a cup.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

The most valuable lesson I've learned is to finish my school priorities before extracurricular activities. School is very important to me. If I finish my schoolwork quickly, then I have free time to do other things. I then have time for basketball, golf, art, and hanging out with friends.

What is guaranteed to make you laugh every time?

My brother dancing will always crack me up. He has good dance moves. He adds a funny twists to his dances. It's fun to watch!

If you could ask God one question, what would it be?

I would ask God how my ancestors are doing. Some of them I have never met. I would want to know what they are like. I would also want to know about the ancestors that I did know who have passed.

What is one of your favorite memories or events from HIM?

One of my favorite memories is during the Giant Race. Getting splashed by water when passing out water to runners was fun! I really enjoyed helping out. This was my first HIM event.

How has your experience been working with HIM?

I've had a really good time working with HIM. I enjoy volunteer and community work. I look forward to helping out at more events. I also look forward to meeting new people.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has shown me how to help others who need it. I like working at events that are raising money for charity. I began volunteer work when I was 7 years old. I am glad that as a 12 year old in 7th grade I have found HIM, an organization to join and volunteer with. I look forward to many more HIM events!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page