top of page

Officer Spotlight

​Justin Tran

Internship Coordinator

Lowell

Class of 2021


What superpower do you wish you had?

I wish I had the power to get anything I want just from a backpack. It would allow me to get things that I might've forgotten to get. It also gives me a chance to mess with people in public. I would go outside to a busy area and pull out a refrigerator just to see what everyone's face would look like.


What motivates you the most?

Creating ideas about the things I love the most really motivates me to do things. Also the support I get from friends and family really inspire me to push through and keep going. When I get motivated to do something, I'm able to stay up later than I usually do just to work on that project. Basically, the amount of motivation I have determines if I procrastinate or if I'm willing to work on a project for hours.


How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

Building your character is pretty important because it lets you learn from past experiences. It can also help you improve on some of your flaws. You can also build up on some of your good qualities and make it even better. It allows you to become the kind of person you desire to be.


What qualities do you admire in other people?

I admire people who are really caring about their friends and family. I also admire people who are honest, committed, and creative. I don't really think I'm much of a creative person. It amazes me just to see all of the creative things in the world.


How do you want to be remembered?

Honestly, I want to be remembered for creating a decent video game. Just thinking about creating the characters, plot line, and the music just excites me. I just think it would be a lot of fun. It gives me a chance to express my ideas with others.


What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

The most valuable lesson I have learned in my life is probably that nothing is as bad as it seems. I tend to overthink certain situations and I end up messing up because of it. When I'm waiting to do something really nerve-racking I usually just scare myself with thoughts like "what if something goes wrong" or "I'm gonna mess up." But when I finally go up, I don't feel as nervous, if anything, I feel more confident.


What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show is Supernatural. I can't decide who my favorite character is but it's between Sam Winchester, Dean Winchester, Castiel, or Jack. There are many reasons why these are my favorite characters. I like Sam Winchester because of all the jokes he makes to make fun of Dean and also the fact that he also ships Destiel. I like Dean Winchester because he's just so relatable, he's constantly eating burgers and pie, and he acts really childish in the show which I really like. I like Castiel because he's an angel so he's really clueless about the outside world. I like Jack because he's just really adorable overall and also he really looks up to Sam, Dean, and Castiel.


If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

I would eat pizza for the rest of my life because for some reason I just never get sick of it. I just really love pizza, I can eat any kind of pizza from anywhere if that makes sense. You also get to put as many toppings as you like which is pretty cool. I would just be constantly eating the crust, tomato sauce, and cheese, but I'm okay with that.


What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

Being a part of the HIM Leadership Crew feels like a whole other community. During the beginning of my internship, I thought I had to be super professional with everything. But as I finished my internship, I found out that everyone is pretty comfortable with talking really casually. Anyways, overall I feel very welcomed and very cared for and I'm glad that I joined the Leadership Crew.


How has HIM affected your life so far?

HIM has helped me improve my ability to communicate with new people. It has allowed me to attend different volunteer events, it's also where I met some really cool people. HIM has helped me build up my leadership skills and helped me become a more organized person. HIM has made volunteering a lot more fun too, especially when you're with a group of friends.






Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page