top of page

Officer Spotlight


Kimberly Wong

Events Junior Coordinator

Lowell

Class of 2022

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I would prank someone and scare them

What motivates you the most?

In whatever situation I’m in, what motivates me the most is usually the end reward whether it be something tangible or not.

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

I think it’s pretty important to be able to build character because if you’re constantly at the same place and not growing, you’re not getting anywhere or benefiting anyone.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

Events Junior Coordinator. We’re usually assigned different tasks for the upcoming events. One of the tasks I recently was given was to make a post for SFM calls.

How do you want to be remembered?

I’m not sure hahah

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

I don’t think I have just one that I find the most valuable.

What is your favorite TV show and character?

My favorite TV show is Grey’s Anatomy. My favorite character in the show is April Kepner!

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

Fruit because they’re sweet but not too sweet. They’re also not easy to get sick of and there’s a huge variety.

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

It’s cool and I’ve never been in anything like it. I enjoy working with a bunch of people my age and being given responsibility whether it be tasks or calls or whatever else.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

Taught me to be more responsible especially when it comes to having tasks because there are due dates. It’s also given me a stronger work ethic.

If you volunteered at the Hot Chocolate Run, what was your motivation to wake up so early?

I guess just knowing I was waking up early to volunteer and that it wasn’t a whole lot of work haha

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

Just join and see how you like it for yourself. It’s definitely beneficial in how it gives you experience but doesn’t overload you with work. Just try to keep up with posts are your tasks!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page