top of page

Volunteer Spotlight


Vicky Sun

Volunteer

A.P Giannini

Class of 2021

Why do you think it is important to start volunteering in middle school?

I think it’s important that middle school students should start volunteering because they are doing good for themselves and the community. Volunteering as a middle school student is also great because those students can actually get a sense of what helping others / working is like at a young age. This way, it’s easier for them in high school because they don’t have to start from the very beginning.

If you could become invisible for 10 minutes, what would you do?

If I became invisible for 10 minutes, I would take my brother's Nerf gun and troll my sister. I would also slap her hand every time she tries to reach out for food because I care about her and her weight. This shows that I actually care about her :)

How has you experience in Heart In Motion been so far?

When I first heard of HIM, I was told that I was able to go around the city and help setup for events such as the SFM. I was shocked by how easy it was to sign up and how organized the program was. And ever since I joined, I signed up for 2 more events after my first one because the first one I had has been an adventure and I look forward to other events in the future.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page