top of page

Officer Spotlight


Bryce Quintos

Internship Senior Coordinator

Lowell High School

Class of 2023

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do?

I would definitely get food from the kitchen and secretly watch TV in the middle of the night.

What motivates you the most?

I would say my family and doing good in my community motivates me.

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’?

I think it is very important since you are being true to yourself, rather than trying to be someone else. Being more true to yourself definitely makes you more self-motivated and have more self-esteem.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position?

Currently, I am a Senior Internship Coordinator. I teach interns about HIM and the different departments.

How do you want to be remembered?

I want to be remembered as someone who uplifted people and was involved in their community.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life?

This is definitely a hard question, since I watch a lot of TV shows. But I would say my favorite TV show is Brooklyn Nine-Nine, since it is extremely entertaining and hilarious. My favorite TV character would be Jake Peralta.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why?

It would definitely be pasta, since I love Italian cuisine and the different varieties you can try.

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew?

Leadership is very fun since you engage with a lot of people and have many cool responsibilities.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

Before HIM, I was relatively shy, especially around people I don’t know really well. I was a follower, not a leader. Being in HIM made me feel more self-empowered and confident in myself. I also gained important leadership skills that I can apply later in life. Through HIM, I’ve learned the power of volunteering and how one small change in your community can impact on a broader scale.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Many things motivate me, including assisting especially since I am able to help many important events and runs.

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

My advice to people thinking of joining Leadership is don’t be afraid to ask questions, since you can often get lost in the many components of HIM.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page