top of page

Intern Spotlight


Abby Yu

Summer '20 Intern

AP Giannini

Class of 2021

What website do you visit most often?

I'd say that I use Youtube most often.

Who inspires you to be the person you are today?

Definitely my sister Emma, who encourages me to do things that I would have never had the courage of doing, and also my friends who inspire me to take every opportunity I get.

Where would you spend all your time if you could?

I've always loved traveling and sightseeing, so I would love to go to Japan and travel through the cities there.

What is the one thing people misunderstand about you?

I think one thing that people get wrong about me at first glance is that I have a really strong opinion towards certain things, but the truth is that I don't have a preference towards most things and I'm usually flexible with everything.

What would you do if you knew you were going to die in one hour?

I would definitely visit all of my family within a 1 hour travel distance and just spend that hour with them all.

Beside necessities, what is the one thing you cannot live one day without?

A lot of people would say that they couldn't live without their phone, and while I definitely agree with that, I think loneliness and spending a whole day without a single person around would be really hard, so I would bring a friend to talk with.

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

I would make it so that we would all have to help a person out when you usually wouldn't so that people could be given extra support when they need it the most.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

I think that just being able to wake up early enough to see the sunrise in the morning is enough to make me wake up for a Charity Run.

How has HIM affected your life so far?

It has given my a role in a taking part in a big responsibility and commitment that I'm looking forward to!

What do you think of HIM Internship Program?

I think that it is way more organized than I thought, and my friend thinks that it's a unique and interesting experience, and that it's very open to all age groups.

If life is a game, like some people say, what are some of the rules?

You shouldn't cheat your way through the game, because there's going to be consequences, and also you should respect the players in the game, or the people in your life.

What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered for my creativity and commitment to helping people out.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page