top of page

Officer Spotlight


Fiona Vuong

Internship Junior Coordinator, Executive Assistant

Lowell High School

Class of 2024

If you became invisible for 10 minutes RIGHT NOW, what things would you do? If I became invisible for 10 minutes right now, I would probably hold random objects in front of my family to trick them into thinking that ghosts exist and scare them.

What motivates you the most? My family motivates me the most because they always want me to try my best and do everything the right way. They also want me to focus on what is important in life and to value every opportunity that is given.

How important do you think It Is to ‘Build Character’? I think it is really important to Build Character because it helps strengthen your self-esteem and it defines who you are. When you're trying to be someone you aren't, you don't show your true self.

What is your current HIM position and what are your responsibilities in that position? I am currently an Executive Assistant and Internship Junior Coordinator. As an Executive Assistant, I lend a helping hand to all the departments when a little assistance is needed. As an Internship Junior Coordinator, I help out with generating Kahoot results.

How do you want to be remembered? I want to be remembered as someone who helped the community and took initiative in helping others.

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned in your life? One of the most valuable lessons I've learned in life is to learn from my mistakes. If I never made any mistakes, I wouldn't have been able to remember to take extra precautions while multitasking. I learned so many new things just by looking back at my worse mistakes. I learned to be more careful when I'm doing anything.

What is your favorite TV show and character? I don't really watch TV so I don't have a favorite TV show and character.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Why? If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life, it would be any fruits because I grew up always eating fruits. Ever since I was little, I'd always eat fruits as a snack and it's also good for your health.

What is it like to be part of HIM Leadership Crew? Being part of HIM Leadership Crew feels as though you are a part of another family. Everyone was really welcoming so it felt like they were glad that I joined. Everyone in the HIM Leadership Crew is friendly and kind to one another.

How has HIM affected your life so far? So far, HIM has positively affected my life. It made me feel more responsible and successful, knowing that I was needed to help out. Before I joined HIM Leadership, I would be really shy and only spoke up when I was being spoken to. Now, I feel like I can voice my opinions openly without being judged. In addition, HIM helped me get better at managing my time and I became more familiar with apps that I've rarely used before, such as, Remind, Dropbox, Adobe Reader, etc.

What motivates you to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run?

Being able to see my friends outside of school and knowing that I get to help people is what motivates me to wake up early to volunteer for a Charity Run. I really love seeing that people who are running are happy to see volunteers helping at events.

What advise can you offer to those thinking of joining the Leadership Program?

For those thinking about joining the Leadership Program, I'd like them to know that it will never hurt to try something new. You should open up and talk to more people. Feel free to ask any questions you have because we love helping out! It allows you to make new friends and learn a lot more.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Favotite Page
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page